英语强化营

此沉浸式英语课程可强化您孩子的阅读、写作、听力及发音,帮助他们在课堂上能畅所欲言、表现出色,并建立起扎实的语言基础,使他们言谈犹如以英语为母语般流利,消弭语言程度上的隔阂。您的孩子将学习英文文法、标点以及对话要点的应用技能,以在西方教育体制内发挥最佳表现。

课程分为三级

初级

September 19, 2017-June 23, 2018 | Tue, Thu 4-6pm, Sat 10am-12pm
 

中级

September 18, 2017-June 22, 2018 | Mon, Wed, Fri 4-6pm
 

高级

September 18, 2017-June 21, 2018 | Weekdays (flexible time)


成才之路™系列课程

我们的成才之路™三部分系列课程,旨在帮助学生建立起必要的领导能力技巧,内容包括辩论、演讲及我们独有的成才技能培養课程;这些技能对于担负起学术或公共领域的任何领导角色,都至为重要。当您的孩子完成本课程时,将能理解道德品格、公义、领导能力及团队协作之间独特的平衡。

辩论

辩才无碍,无往不利!

辩论是每位追求成功之人不可或缺的必要技能,也正是我们“辩论、演讲及成才技能培養”三部分系列课程中的第一部分,可帮助孩子掌握推理、辩驳、辩护和反辩的艺术。这个充满趣味的课程,将带给您孩子日常所需且终身受益的实用技能。辩论又称做“语言的剑术”,来亲身体验这令人讚嘆的口语攻防战,以窥其奥妙之处,并在每次的课堂练习中逐渐建立起自信!您的孩子将掌握辩论技巧,学习与队友合作无间,成为一名具团队精神的有力成员,对于即兴辩论或主题辩论皆应付自如;您的孩子也将学会如何慎思明辨,同时增强创造力、逻辑思维和自信心。此课程提供大好机会,让您的孩子在生动活泼的教学环境中,与一群志同道合的朋友们相互交锋,切磋琢磨!

演讲

完美呈现学校的口头报告!克服上台报告的恐惧!提升您孩子的自信心!言谈举止呈现不凡的领袖风范!对于任何想在人生中有所成就的人来说,演讲绝对是必修课程。事实摆在眼前:每当我们开口时,都是在展现自我。您的孩子能否在言谈间引起关注,使听众侧耳倾听并认真以待,取决于孩子是否在他人面前谈吐得宜。在此课程中,您的孩子将练习灵活优秀的演讲者所需具备的各项基本技巧;通过对声音控制、肢体语言、手势、语调和情绪的理解,您的孩子将可成为一位言之有理且令人折服的演说家。

成才技能培养

KEY热切而诚挚地为您提供我们极为成功的成才技能培养课程。本课程的内容远超学术方面的学习,教导您的孩子必要的生活技能,以适应当今变化万千、现代化及全球化的世界。完成本课程的学生们,有极高的比例得到竞争激烈之优秀私校的青睐,顺利获得入学许可。 依据KEY提倡的6C理念(创造力、好奇心、良好性格、自信心、思辨能力、以及团队协作的精神),本课程帮助学生建立起坚实的基础,使他们在课堂上表现优异,为成功的未来做好准备。学生们将探讨各式各样的主题,以强化其思辨能力,并磨练其课堂讨论的沟通能力。在课堂中,学生将花时间针对当今世界上特定的相关主题进行讨论、报告以及辩论。你的孩子将在充满支持及热忱的课堂环境中,学习领导的基本技巧,并为短期和长期之成功习取必要的技能。

Date: January 14, 2018 ~ June 24, 2018 | Sun 12-2pm


SSAT中学入学考试

KEY提供的金牌SSAT中学入学考试課程,保證使您孩子的考試成績提升至少200分。

我们发展出一套独特高效的SSAT中学入学考试教学系統,融合团体班及个人班的学习计划,使我们的教师得以针对您孩子的强项及弱点,量身打造最合适的课程表,內容包括:

  • 完整的线上支援系统以协助每位修课的学生,使学生能掌握个人的学习进展,锁定需要加强改进的部分。这㮔结合数字化科技及面对面的授课方式,已证实可帮助学生在考试成绩上获得最大的改善。
  • 我们的暑期课程总时数为60小时,每天授课3小时,于一个月内完成。
  • 应试技巧需要时间磨练而成,而KEY的课程将考试诀窍及正确的学习习惯传授给学生们,以帮助他们面对SSAT时得心应手。
  • 提供学生词汇学习及额外的在家自修资源,帮助学生持续进步。

课程分为三级

小学

中阶

高阶


创意写作+思辨能力

我们身为专业作家的教师们,将帮助学生们发挥个人创意,凝聚个人灵感,妥善运用文学工具并学习故事架构的重要性,以刻画出自己的短篇故事。在完成此课程后,您的孩子经由训练和学习而了解写作的方法,以及所需的策略和技巧,进而培养出创意写作的能力。

 

课程分为三级

初级

中级

高级


解锁你的软技能

本课程旨在强化学生的软技能,以帮助学生为私立学校的团体入学评估做好准备,这些技能着重于:思辨能力、创造力、合作能力、自信心、良好性格以及好奇心。教师们将教导学生关于做出决定、倾听、领导、谈判及分析等基本技巧。您的孩子将以富有创意的思维能力,洞察有关伦理争议、当前时事以及需要思辨分析的问题。


文学分析及阅读理解

此互动式的学习工作坊将带领您的孩子走进文学之旅,欣赏诗词、短篇故事以及大多为加拿大作者的小说,使他们学习在课堂中进行文学作品分析时所需要的工具,展现专业杰出的能力。通过对不同的文体及风格的探索,您的孩子将对文学有更为深广的认识。

课程分为三级

初级

中级

高级

 


短篇故事与小说研究

本课程之设计旨在建立您孩子的阅读技巧并介绍不同的文学体裁,这些通常是公立学校所缺少的训练,然而,却是大学和顶尖私立学校所重视的能力。此课程将要求您的孩子对故事观点进行研究,并对其看法提出合理说明,以启发他们的好奇心、创造力、思辨能力、及良好性格,使他们的写作及阅读技巧更趋成熟。

课程分为三级

初级

中级

高级


学科家教

通过学科家教的帮助,您的孩子能选择他们感到最为困难的学科进行补强,或是使得某特定学科进度超前。我们对所有学科提供了私人、半私人以及团体班的课程。


新闻编辑室:新闻时事写作

本课程使学生能一窥新闻编辑室的工作内容:为报纸、电视、广播电台及数字出版媒体进行写作。他们将可创造一个线上平台,借此学习分享有凭有据且思路清晰的个人看法。

课程分为三级

初级

中级

高级


文化礼仪:成功的社交技巧

本课程将着重于西方文化风俗,帮助新移民了解与本地人交流时应有的问候方式、肢体语言以及沟通的各种方法。此课程更是至为理想的预备训练,帮助您学习与私校教职人员进行团体或个人互动,或者与其他专业或学术界等人士会面的要点。


新加坡数学

本课程将介绍最先进的数学学习方法,借由活泼的学习方式,打下良好的数学核心概念基础,使您的孩子对于数学原理融会贯通,而非死记计算方法。


入学申请论文写作

本课程将帮助您的孩子写出自己的故事,学习如何布局伏笔并前后呼应,以及如何加添重要细节以为文章增色,使您的入学申请论文在众多竞争对手之中脱颖而出,以令人激赏的论文佳作获得青睐,顺利进入顶尖的大学。您的孩子在专业作家的指导之下,必将充分发挥写作能力,展现其机智才华、恰当的转折用语、细腻且动人的词汇,以及适当的布局技巧。


大学学术写作

您的孩子将学习在高中课程里未能学到的进阶学术写作技巧,包括深入解析做为大学写作基本守则的芝加哥(Chicago)格式、现代语言协会(MLA)格式以及美国心理学学会(APA)格式写作手册。在完成本课程之后,孩子们将能掌握运用进阶的学术写作技巧。


学习预备工作坊

此课程將使学生得以尝试每一种由諸如哈佛等顶尖大学所计设之最有效率的学习方式,并将找出何种学习方法最适合自己。

Intensive English

This immersion program improves your child's reading, writing, listening, and pronunciation in ways that help them communicate and perform in the classroom as well as building the foundation to close the gap to English native-like proficiency. Your child will develop skills in grammar, punctuation and other viral conversation elements of English required for top performance in the Western education system.

Three Levels

Beginner

September 19, 2017-June 23, 2018 | Tue, Thu 4-6pm, Sat 10am-12pm
 

Intermediate

September 18, 2017-June 22, 2018 | Mon, Wed, Fri 4-6pm
 

Adults

September 18, 2017-June 21, 2018 | Weekdays (flexible time)


Keys to Leadership™

Our KEYS to Leadership ™ three-part program builds the crucial leadership skill of debate, public speaking, and our proprietary Keys to Success curriculum; these skills are essential for taking on any leadership role, be it in the academic or public sphere. When the course is complete, your child will be able to demonstrate an understanding of the unique balance between moral character, justice, leadership and teamwork.

Debate

Learn how to argue and win!

Debate is a must-have skill for anyone who wants to be successful in life. This is the first course in our 3 part series “Debate, Presentations, and Keys to Success”. Master the art of logic, rebuttal, warrant, and switch-side debating. This fun and entertaining class will build life-long skills that you will use everyday. Debating has been called “fencing with words.” Experience this amazing art of verbal warfare and gain more confidence with every class. Your child will build debating skills working with a team to become a power team player at impromptu as well as fixed topic debating. Your child will gain critical thinking skills as well as enhance your creativity, logic, and confidence. What a great opportunity to have fun learning in a dynamic environment with other students just like your child.

Public Speaking

Ace the next school presentation! Get over the presentation jitters! Increase your child's confidence! Learn to speak like a leader! This course is an absolute must for anyone who wants to be successful in life. Face it. When we speak we are always on display. How your child come across to others has a big impact on whether they take them seriously or even listen to you at all. Learn the right way to get a message across. Through understanding of voice control, body language, gestures, intonation, and passion, your child can learn to be a persuasive speaker. In this course your child will practice the fundamentals of what it takes to be a great, dynamic speaker.

Keys to Success

We are pleased to offer our highly successful Keys to Success program. This program goes beyond academics to teach life skills essential to adapting to a changing, modern, globalized world. Previous graduates post an unusually high success rate of gaining admission to and succeeding at highly selective private schools. Based on KEY’s 6 Cs (curiosity, collaboration, confidence, character, creativity, and critical thinking), this program instills a strong foundation to thrive in the classroom and develop a mindset for future success. Students will explore and discuss diverse topics that will expand their critical thinking and hone their abilities in classroom discussion. Class time will be spent talking about, presenting on, and debating topics pertinent to the world today. Learn formative skills for leadership in an engaging and supportive classroom environment and equip your child with the skills for short term and long-term success.

Date: January 14, 2018 ~ June 24, 2018 | Sun 12-2pm


SSAT

KEY offers an exclusive SSAT program that is guaranteed* to improve your child’s test score by at least 200 points.

We have developed a unique SSAT learning system that incorporates both group and individual lesson plans, allowing our teachers to customize the curriculum to your child’s strengths and weaknesses. This includes:

  • A comprehensive online support system is included for every student that takes the course, allowing students to track their progress and to identify areas of improvement.
  • The combination of digital and in-person learning has shown to provide the greatest score improvement. Our Summer curriculum is a 60-hour program that takes place over a month with three hours of instruction per day.
  • Test taking is a skill that takes time to develop, and KEY’s program reveals to students tips and study habits to help them master the SSAT.
  • Vocabulary learning and additional at-home learning resources are provided to help students continue their improvement.

Three Levels

Elementary Level

Middle Level

Upper Level


Creative Writing and Critical Thinking

Our instructors, who are working professional writers, help students tap into their creative centers, focus their ideas, properly use literary tools and learn the value of story structure while crafting their own short stories. When complete, your child will be able to demonstrate a capacity to write creatively by learning how to do it and what strategies/skills needed to produce it.

 

Three Levels

Elementary Level

Middle Level

Advanced Level


Unlock Your Soft Skills

This course strengthens your child's soft skills and helps them prepare for the private school group assessment: critical thinking, creativity, collaboration, confidence, character, and curiosity are emphasized. Instructors will teach students fundamental skills like decision making, listening, leadership, negotiation and analytical skills. Your child will develop a tool kit for creative thought processes around critical thinking questions, current events and ethical debates.


Literary Analysis and Reading Comprehension

This interactive workshop will take your child on a journey through the poetry, short stories and novels of authors—many of which are Canadian—to teach them the tools for analyzing literature in the classroom like a pro. Through our exploration of genres and styles, your child will gain broader understanding of literature.

Three Levels

Beginner

Intermediate

Advanced

 


Short Stories / Novel Studies

This course is designed to build reading skills and expose your child to different genres of literature that are typically missed in the public school systems but required for University or other top-tier academic private schools. Your child will be asked to research concepts and provide reasoning to their answers to encourage curiosity, creativity, critical thinking, and character building so their writing and reading comprehension demonstrate mature skills.

Three Levels

Beginner

Intermediate

Advanced


Subject Tutoring

all subjects, all levels and ages

Subject Tutoring allows for your child to select particular subjects they find difficult or would like to get ahead in. We offer classes that are private, semi-private and group for all subjects.


The Newsroom: writing for current events

This course lets your child dig into the inner-working of the newsroom - writing for newspapers, television, radio and digital publications. They will be able to create an online presence to learn to share your opinions with reason, evidence and clarity of thought.

Three Levels

Beginner

Intermediate

Advanced


Cultural Etiquette: social survival skills

This course will address the Western cultural customs such as proper greetings, body language and ways to communication with the city for new immigrants. This is the perfect course to prepare for group or individual interaction with the private school faculty and teachers, meetings with other professionals, academics, and more.


Singapore Math

This course introduces the cutting edge approach to learning math by developing the mastery of a concept versus the common approach of the memorization method, building a foundation of core concepts in math through active learning.


Essay Writing for Admissions

grade 9 and up

This course will help your child produce the essay needed to help gain admissions to top-tier universities by helping students discover their own stories, how to structure them to ensure required prompts are answered, and how to add those important details that make an admissions essay stand out from the pile of other applicants. Your child will use the guidance of expert writers to ensure their writing conveys intelligence, proper transition usage, refined and impressive vocabulary, and proper mapping techniques.


Academic Writing for University

ages grade 9 and up

Your child will learn advanced academic writing skills including an in-depth examination of the Chicago, MLA and APA style manuals that serve as the basis for all university writing that are not addressed in high school. When complete, they will have developed advanced academic writing skills.


Study Prep Workshop

all levels, ages grade 8 and up

This course will allow your child to dabble in each of the most effective study practices as determined by top-tier Universities such as Harvard to find which method works best for them.